Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

17 weeks pregnant, and finally a noticeable bump?! June 24, 2009

Filed under: Pictures - Tummy — Aria @ 10:55 pm

BUMP! I think. 134 pounds this morning. Also I do have a belly-belly from dinner where I gorged on a huge cheese steak hoagie and finished half of Cody’s, as well as a large order of cheese fries, a large order or regular fries, an order of mozzarella cheese sticks, and then two bowls of cereal when we got home. But that, I hope, isn’t what accounts for my lower belly.

For having spent a year and a half literally starving myself almost to death and then feeling anxiety over having to gain weight from my low of 115, who’d have thought I’d be relieved to see a part of my getting bigger?! But I am. It’s like proof that there’s a baby in there. Ultrasound pictures are just pictures. This, somehow, feels like tangible proof.

 

2 Responses to “17 weeks pregnant, and finally a noticeable bump?!”

  1. dance4lifeblog Says:

    First of all congratulation for your pregnancy hun! Of course that it’s a real proof that there’s a baby in your belly! Amazing isn’t it? I’ve just had my little boy, now my life is much happier and I like reading online about other mummy to be. I arrived on your blog randomly and I really liked it!

  2. christinaohio Says:

    My youngest sister didn’t show with her last baby which was a girl until she was just about 17-18 weeks. She said rght after that that it was just like someone had pulled the rip cord one day when her regular clothes didn’t fit anymore so have some clothes ready for that day because it will probably come in the next 3-4 weeks.


Leave a Reply

