Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

Wow…starting the 17th week June 17, 2009

Filed under: Weekly — Aria @ 6:33 am

Wow…almost halfway there already!!

Baby’s skeleton is hardening, changing from rubbery cartilage to bone, and fat is finally accumulating around it. The umbilical cord is getting thicker and stronger, and those little fingers and toes are now topped by one-of-a-kind prints.

 

6 Responses to “Wow…starting the 17th week”

  1. xyneshia Says:

    C’mon post the pic? feel any flutters in your tummy yet?

  2. Aria Says:

    Gotta wait for Cody to get home to take the pic. 🙂

    I can’t tell if any flutters are baby or my intestine. My stupid intestine is always active. When would it be too soon to be able to feel a baby moving from the outside?

  3. xyneshia Says:

    The very earliest you feel the odd little fluttery sensation is about 16 weeks. Some first time moms maybe as late as 20 weeks. I am not sure how long your first pregnancy lasted so I am not sure if I would expect you to feel it around 16 weeks or closer to 20. For the record, and people will say this for whatever crazy reason, MOVEMENT DOES NOT FEEL LIKE GAS. Now I know that you have a man made colon so I am not sure what gas may feel like for you …………… I thought it kinda felt like someone gently touching my tummy but from the inside not the outside. If you just barely touch your tummy–now imagine that about four inches in. 🙂

  4. xyneshia Says:

    okay, i dont wanna come off as totally stupid but……….how do you get the ticker to stay at the top of the page? I have been all through the settings on my blog and cannot for the life of me figure out how to do that. please, help! unless it is some crazy long diffecult to answer question then just ignore this totally! lol.
    your friend

  5. Aria Says:

    I had to figure it out too. On the post page, in the right hard corner, you’ll see a box that says Publish. In that box, there’s the line “Visibility: Public” and an edit tab. Hit the edit. Under the Public radio button is a check box for the option “Stick this post to the front page”. After checking the box, you have to hit the OK button, or else it won’t save. Then hit Publish.

    It’s not at all intuitive.

  6. xyneshia Says:

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

