Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

Uterus? June 7, 2009

Filed under: Pregnancy — Aria @ 10:26 pm

Well, I think I can feel my uterus when I’m laying down. I still don’t look pregnant, and am extremely envious of the women on the pregnancy forum of which I’m a member who actually look pregnant. At almost 15 weeks, I’m ready to look pregnant instead of not pregnant at all.

I’ve been feeling abdominal discomfort, a good deal of it, mild aches and cramps. They’re pretty consistent, but I take this as a good sign.

Also my energy is crap. It’s always been crap, except for spurts here and there of a few months where I’d actually have what seemed to be boundless energy. I’ve often pushed myself even when my energy was low, but I just don’t have it in me right now. I wish I did, but just don’t. I prefer the rare times I feel energetic (there’s a sense of pride in taking ten full ballet classes in a single week and doing well, especially in pointe-work). I do not like tiring out just vacuuming.

I know, I know, raising a child takes energy. I know that, and we’ll work it out. My energy is just lower than normal right now due to being pregnant.

Yet I’m not tired. I get tired out in terms of no energy, but not tired in terms of needing to sleep. I’m still up until 2am or 3am most nights, if I’m in bed that early, and up by around 8am or 9am (oh, how I prefer staying up until 5am and sleeping until 10am). I just don’t have the energy to do physical things. It takes psyching myself up for a couple hours to get myself in the shower or bath. Making food is an exhausting though. But what can I do? Just make myself do what I need to do.

 

One Response to “Uterus?”

  1. xyneshia Says:

    fwiw, I have felt this way twice before and am feeling it again. It is way way worse at 28 than it was at 21, and I do not think 28 is old for the record. I have to nap everyday. I get exhausted mopping or making a meal (nothing fancy mind you, flapjacks, homemade soup, and potato skins are about as labor intensive as it gets). Somehow I manage to keep a spotless house, I think it is the ‘nesting instinct’ sucks all the life out of me though. hang in there. Oh yeah, you are totally gonna be able to see your pregger belly in the shower soon, maybe two more weeks. Not long at all, really. Seems like it looking forward but when it happens and you look back two weeks is not much. And two or three weeks after that you will show with your clothes on so others can see it too! (assuming you do NOT have a web cam in your shower!!)


Leave a Reply

