Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

The start of week 12 May 13, 2009

Filed under: Weekly — Aria @ 12:10 pm

I will take and post a weekly non-bump/bump photo tonight. For anyone saying, “It’s too early, stop being stupid,” there’s nothing stupid about wanting tangible proof of a baby being there, especially with having had four losses. I will no longer approve comments telling me this. Kind of pathetic how may people think they know better than doctors about my health (and telling me that my medical history with a pregnancy now is impossible – apparently not), and think they know more than me about pregnancy, based solely on my wish to have a bump. I’m thin enough, and it is frustrating to have no visible signs other than my B-cup boobs now runnething over in a D-cup bra. But, as the doctor said, I’ve got a lot of things in there that are tight, which will likely make me take longer to show, a lot more that has to stretch out.

Anyway, what will happen this week?

As you move into the second trimester, baby shifts into the growth and maturation stage. After weeks in the critical development stage, almost all of baby’s systems are fully formed.

 

3 Responses to “The start of week 12”

  1. mkinder98 Says:

    Sorry to hear people are saying those things to you.

  2. jewelssparkles Says:

    If it makes you feel better, my mum didn’t start showing with me until well after 6 months & she was thin as a rail! There’s a picture of her at 6 months pregnant & she doesn’t look any different to the pre-pregnancy pictures.

    The first pregnancy doesn’t usually show as much as other pregnancies & it often shows a bit later. Rob’s mum had the same thing… She had 4 m/c before having her first baby (Rob’s sis) & another 2 between Rob’s sis & Rob, so she was desperately wanting to show with her first bub, but it wasn’t until about 6 months when she started showing. When she went in to the hospital to give birth, the nurses left her in the waiting room for ages because they said they “didn’t realise [she] was full term”.

    *Hugs* Yay for 2nd trimester!

  3. xyneshia Says:

    I’m sorry if what I said hurt your feelings. I really meant only that I understand how much you want to start to show. I loved showing. As a matter of a fact I look forward to it again. If I said it in a way that was hurtful, I again apologize.
    Rachel.


Leave a Reply

