Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

10 weeks pregnant May 6, 2009

Filed under: Pictures - Tummy,Weekly — Aria @ 11:10 pm

No tummy yet. This was after dinner too, by about half an hour, so the little bumpy is a pound of ham and about three cups of mashed potatoes, plus most of a 64oz pitcher of tea I made. Everyone else who has bumps are lucky because you know the snowflake is really there.

I have an ultrasound tomorrow with Dr. Baker in the morning, then an OB appointment in the afternoon. I can’t remember the time, so had better call in the morning to find out.

Also my uterus is bicornuate, and women with bicornuate uteri have only a 67% chance of a live birth and a 15%-20% chance of early delivery. Joy of fucking joys. I didn’t even think to mention this problem because I didn’t think there as a problem. I only found out on Monday. Needless to say, I’m not happy about this.

 

5 Responses to “10 weeks pregnant”

  1. xyneshia Says:

    YOU LOOK SO GOOD, I HAD NO IDEA HOW MUCH WEIGHT YOU LOST.

  2. xyneshia Says:

    I HAD NEVER HEARD OF THAT BEFORE, I AM RESEARCHING IT NOW. DID SHE SAY HOW “BAD” THE HORNS ARE? IS THE PLACENTA ON THE SIDE OF YOUR UTERUS OR IS IT FUNDAL? AS NEAR AS I CAN TELL SO FAR, YOU HAVE A BETTER CHANCE IF IT IS ON THE SIDE AND NOT FUNDAL. KEEP ME UP TO DATE OKAY?

  3. midwife55 Says:

    if you know anything about pregnancy, you won’t start showing until around 4-5 months along or around the second trimester, especially if this is your first pregnancy.

    Your 10 weeks along. Your fetus is the size of a small plum. So no, you won’t start showing yet. Any weight you’ve gained is bloat, basically.

  4. xyneshia Says:

    I think i started showing around 20 weeks with both of mine. that is when I really started to feel like I was pregnant so I can understand why you really wanna start showing. It’ll happen! 🙂

  5. twinsplus1 Says:

    my aunt has the same sort of thing with her uterus. she has two wonderfull kids. they were both born early, BUT they can do so much now to help fix stuf like that… *HUGS*


Leave a Reply

