Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

This is pretty funny March 28, 2009

Filed under: Pregnancy,Random thoughts — Aria @ 8:09 pm

No need to ever pay for a pregnancy test again!! Just use this pregnancy test. My results:

Aria, you’re going to be the proud parent of a baby girl, and just look- isn’t she just so damn cute! Based on our remote test results, your beautiful baby girl will weigh about 7 lbs, 16 oz and have blonde hair and hazel eyes. Truly a Wonder To Behold!

The Daddy Is . . .
Jesse Jackson

Wow, talk about “Family Values”. As Jesse would say, “The implications of my impregnations has caused contemplation across the nation!”

LOL!

And Rachel’s right, not feeling the way I do would be cause for concern. Though it’s not enjoyable, I wouldn’t wish any of this away.

Two weeks and one day before we should be able to hear heartbeats. Seriously, how can anyone say that a living thing with a BEATING HEART is just a clump of cells? Hell if I know. I just know we’ll be crying in there. I’m excited to get to see the doctor. Last time I cried in front of her was in frustration. I think we’ll have to take her cookies or something.

Tomorrow I’ll share a couple of my fur-kids and our adventure today. Well, not really an adventure, but a day of fun!

Also I’m dealing with a Bartholin’s cyst. It’s painful and stings. I’m going to try some sit baths and see if I can’t get it close enough to the surface to lance. I’ve lanced abscesses before (I’ve got a very high pain tolerance for things I do to myself), and would rather avoid antibiotics or anything like that.

 

One Response to “This is pretty funny”

  1. xyneshia Says:

    OH SO CYSTS ARE THE WORST!


Leave a Reply

