Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

Test #13 March 25, 2009

Filed under: Fears and worries,Testing — Aria @ 9:53 am

I should have a “Nerves” category because that’s what I am. A bundle of nerves. My blood’s been drawn and now it’s just waiting until this afternoon.

Test #13 came back a lighter positive, but I’m not worried about that. The super-faint positive I had the other night was from the same lot (yes, I actually pay attention to the lot numbers of pregnancy tests). But it’s still there.

Yet I’m still so nervous I feel like throwing up. What if I get a call that everything’s negative? I’ll be a crying mess and heartbroken and then either have to go through surgery to close my tubes off lower than they’re already blocked, or plan for surrogacy. We’ve got a lot riding on this.

 

Leave a Reply

