Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

IT’S OFFICIAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 25, 2009

Filed under: Elations — Aria @ 2:12 pm

We’re having a baby or two!!

I got the call not too long ago, then set out calling people. My hCG is 149 right now, and there will be another blood test on Friday to make sure it’s doubling. Then the first obstetric ultrasound will be scheduled for two weeks from right now and we’ll be able to tell them how many, and then an obstetric ultrasound two weeks later, and then being released from the fertility department to an OB/GYN!!

Cody doesn’t know yet. He’ll find out Friday afternoon. I have a little surprise plan. He doesn’t even know I’ve have my blood drawn yet. He’ll be thrilled to know though. I’ll write about what he does on Friday!!

 

6 Responses to “IT’S OFFICIAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. kam0520 Says:

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so jealous! LOL

  2. xyneshia Says:

    SOMEBODY’S KNOCKED UP……………..YEAH! I AM SOOOOO HAPPY FOR YOU! I KNOW HOW BADLY YOU WANTED THIS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN HAPPIER FOR ANYONE ELSE BEFORE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. NOW KEEP YOU ASS PLANTED ON THE COUCH A FEW MORE WEEKS OKAY? I AM THRILLED, I CAN’T WAIT TO MEET THE LIL’ GIRL OR LIL’ MAN! THIS IS ALL JUST WONDERFUL AND SURREAL. WELL DONE, ARIA AND CONGRADULATIONS! 🙂

  3. materix01 Says:

    OMG Congratulations Aria
    You’ll be welcoming a new addition to your family soon.
    Keep us all posted ^^
    Have you thought about what type of birth you will have and where will you have it?

  4. pickleboot Says:

    so happy for you! i knew this would be the one!

  5. jewelssparkles Says:

    Congratulations! I’m so excited for you hun!

  6. psychohist Says:

    Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

