Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

Test #7 March 23, 2009

Filed under: Testing — Aria @ 7:18 pm

About half an hour ago, I took this one, pic five minutes after. Getting darker! I am now 12DPO.

I’m going nuts waiting for the blood test. But as long as the second line keeps coming back, I can keep breathing. So this is why I keep testing non-stop. Just to make sure they’re still there. At least until at least one heartbeat is detected, if the doctor makes it official that we’re the “p” word, I’ll probably still test every morning. I know it makes no sense, but it’s for my own comfort and peace of mind.

 

2 Responses to “Test #7”

  1. pinnythewu Says:

    I totally understand! I remember that feeling of waiting for my doctors appointment to come up so I could get the confirmation. I don’t even know you and I’m feeling myself get anxious for you.

  2. emkj3606 Says:

    Major congratulations. šŸ™‚ I’ve got all my fingers and toes crossed for you, and am sending ALL my sticky vibes your way.

    Also, can I have the password for the locked entry(ies?)?

    I’m so excited for you!


Leave a Reply

