Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

Odd dream March 11, 2009

Filed under: Confusions — Aria @ 9:08 pm

Last night I had an odd dream that woke me up a couple times. Even after going back to sleep, I returned.

Somehow I was in a hospital and don’t recall being there, but am told I’m pregnant and in labor. (I’ll have to have a c-section, not by my choice.) So in this dream, I think I’m supposed to be feeling something and try pushing, but there’s no pain, nothing, and I’m thinking I can’t possibly really be pregnant, but the professionals said I was. I start to feel embarrassed inside, like I’m faking it somehow, which didn’t make sense to me since I was trying to tell them I didn’t think I was pregnant to begin with. After a while in this dream, they tell me a mistake has been made, that I was only six weeks pregnant. I was staring at them in confusion. How would they mistake me for being in labor? Why was I there in the first place? I got up to get dressed, trying to find my own clothes, elated to be pregnant, afraid of medical professionals for making this kind of error.

It was very, very weird.

 

Leave a Reply

