Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

To the commenter with an IP address of 71.80.108.154 February 17, 2009

Filed under: Random thoughts — Aria @ 12:54 pm

You said:

“Well, first, our neighbors have a baby. The only sound that gets through the walls is their baby. Often. Doesn’t matter which room I’m in, I can hear their baby. And it makes me want to slam my head into the walls.”

You know what?

With your sorry attitude, you don’t deserve a baby!!!

How very fortunate you are to not know the pain of infertility and how the sound of a baby is like salt on an open wound. I can’t even to into my own home to escape it because the sound is on the other side of the wall. So how about you come out from behind cowardly anonymity and tell me why that piece you quoted from my last entry is a bad attitude that makes me undeserving of a baby. If you won’t identify yourself, then you’re welcome to shut up.

 

2 Responses to “To the commenter with an IP address of 71.80.108.154”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Aria,
    I feel for you, I know you don’t really know me but you added me to facebook a long time ago when I was looking for a gym partner. I too suffer from fertility problems, I was able to get pregnant on fertility drugs once my child was born still born at 6 months preg. I can not get pregnant at all now and the doctor says I have no hope with out IVF which I can not afford. I just wanted to let you know you are not alone.

  2. Elissa Says:

    I randomly found your blog. I am so sorry about all your troubles and your recent miscarriage. I’ve been steeped in this journey for 17-18 months now. It is honestly the most difficult thing I’ve ever gone through. We’re going to start IUIs soon, but I’m so scared of fertility treatments in general and of spending the money and ending up with nothing. I admire you for your tenacity and your perseverence. I don’t know if I could be that strong. Lots of baby dust to you!


Leave a Reply

