Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

Retrieval date set February 1, 2009

Filed under: Medical appointments and stuff,The process — Aria @ 2:34 am

At my ultrasound today, I had about 20 follicles in the 14-17mm range. So tonight I stay on the same doses, then, tomorrow night I only have the Lupron at about 8pm, and then the HCG tomorrow night at 12:30am (technically Monday). This is very precise. Exactly 12:30am. The retrieval is set for Tuesday at 11:30am. Cody has some super-secret project at Apple requiring him to be somewhere, so a dear friend of mine is going to get me home. The transfer will be wither Friday or Sunday.

I’m on a special diet right now where most of my favorite foods are off limits. GAH! More about that later. I’m off to make cookies.

 

Leave a Reply

