Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

How’s this for a dose of WTF December 22, 2008

Filed under: Confusions,Sadness — Aria @ 3:25 pm

False positives on pregnancy tests are very, VERY rare.  Yesterday morning I took a test and it was negative.  Yesterday afternoon at 1:30 and again at 6:20 I took tests and both had faint lines.  Positive.  This morning I went in a cup so I could use two tests, both different kinds, and both had two lines.

So how is the blood test…negative?  I told the nurse I had four tests with two pink lines, and that I know it’s not just me seeing things because I had someone else look too, and she said that is unusual as well.  They’re re-running the blood work.

 

Leave a Reply

