Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

Home pregnancy test December 16, 2008

Filed under: Sadness — Aria @ 8:02 pm

I made the mistake of taking a home pregnancy test just because I was hoping to see a positive already, even if the reason is the HCG trigger shop still in my system. Well, it was negative.

Of course that made me sad, but I also know that the placenta wouldn’t begin secreting the HCG hormone until at least this weekend, but it also means that the trigger shot’s hormones are out of my system, so any positive now would be from the placenta, which would mean a real positive instead of false.

 

Leave a Reply

