Are we parents yet?

The Clements’ IVF Journey

Post-retrieval December 8, 2008

Filed under: The process — Aria @ 4:24 pm

Thank goodness the anesthesiologist listened when I told her I freak out easily, and to please make sure I am dead out of it. I was so far gone I didn’t feel, see, or hear anything. I’m cramping now, and tired, and nauseated, and bleeding a little, but that’s all to be expected. They got 14 eggs though! And right about now is when they’re supposed to start the actual fertilizing. It’s something, I tell you, sitting there knowing when your babies are being conceived. I get butterflies, and then want to cry.

 

Leave a Reply

